My Daily BATH.

(^Yes, love cities that can be turned into a pun.) With only a month or so left in this town, this is how I tend to (when I’m not working, i.e.) pass time here in Bath:IMG_4092Despite how many hours I spend in a coffeeshop per week, you know, because of work – that’s nonetheless how you’ll find me on my day off. I believe it’s my hobby; writing, crocheting, reading the news, doing sudoku and watching strangers. It brings me a relaxation I can never obtain at home. Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Another hobby of mine is to pass time annoying my boyfriend when he’s opening the ice cream shop (I don’t know how many photos I have of the Abbey through the reflection’s of David Thayers icecream’s windows. Far too many anyway.)

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
This is from walking around town. “A roman in Bath”, I call it. IMG_4076
I was thrilled to discover that a stone’s throw away from our house in Odd Down there’s these beautiful, undulating landscapes with green as far as the eye can see. Such a fresh breeze from the city and the detatched houses, especially for an inner countrysider like myself.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 presetWe’ve splurged and went to the cinema once. I had convinced Julien we should go see Roy Andersson’s A Pigeon Sat On… You know – and the rest of that metre long title. (Side note: A man comes in to sit next to us in the salon, cautiously asking “… Is this the pigeon film?”)
I reckon J will think twice before I talk him into any other £9.50 films again. That was a strange experience indeed.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset
Some time ago Bath was so ridiculously hot that I had to wait a while before I begun the bike ride (uphill!) back home. A great way to spend time is for instance by drinking fancy juices at Beyond the Kale and reading Sanna Ehdin. 

Leave a Reply

