AVOCADO/CAYENNE.

Good news – I’m with food processor! Since last week when I found this baby (half price FYI, this relationship was meant to be!) at our local supermarket. I have actually felt a little disabled the past months, I mean – a vegetarian without a decent food processor??? It sure complicates things. Anywho, I’ve been making this old favourite to stay fuelled between studies. It’s like drinking chocolate pudding (aka yum!) 
 For the 6 dollar shake you need: 
  • Half an avocado
  • 2 tbsp cacao
  • 5-6 pitted soft dates
  • Plant based milk of choice (I use almond)
  • A few thumps cayenne pepper
  • A pinch of salt
  • Vanilla powder
 Simply mix everything together in the blender et voila! Enjoy a heavenly smooth drink. 
Leave a Reply

