PEANUT DIP SAUCE.

Summer rolls is the new tacos! It’s amazing how long one package of rice papers can last, must be well over a hundred/pack for only a few pounds in any Asian supermarket! B-b-bargain!
 Today I’ve been too lazy to even go outside the flat, so when dinner time came around I threw together the wee bit of fresh veg we still had in the fridge to create summer rolls along with this amazing peanut dipsauce that I came across on Flora’s blog earlier this spring.

This is the 2nd time I’ve made this sauce, and neither of the times I’ve had all the ingredients available. So I’ve subbed where I can, needless to say – it has turned out disapperingly good both times!

The original recipe goes like this, serves 2 (or 1… if you know what I mean)

  • 1 tbsp sesame seeds
  • 1/4 dl olive oil
  • ½ tsp mustard
  • 1 tbsp apple cider vinegar
  • 1 tsp agave syrup
  • 2 pitted dates
  • 1 tsp lemon juice
  • 1½ tbsp soy sauce
  • a garlic clove
  • 2 tbsp peanut butter
Mix everything together and there you have it! A dip sauce formidable! 
Step two: dig in!
Leave a Reply

