City crushes/Chiang Mai.

Since I got back from university just after 11am, I haven’t bothered to move from under the blankets apart from to refill the kettle every once in a while. As the sun has set outside the bedroom window, I’ve been sat reminiscing my favourite photos from Chiang Mai (all in Throwback Thursday glory..) Let’s have a look:
tumblr_mwv46ihNR81rgqwqjo1_1280
One of the perks of backpacking is to pick up new reads in second hand bookshops, all while “returning” your old ones. I found this cat taking a nap (keep writing “cap” – a cat nap??) on the shelves of Backstreet Books one afternoon. So cosy!!! IMG_8623IMG_8669This is the combination I love the most about this continent. Something old, something new, something borrowed and…tonnes of wires.  IMG_8717
IMG_8788
The insta-caption for this one is like “the amount of Buddah’s I have on my phone at this point”… Too true.
tumblr_mwv48xEjf81rgqwqjo1_1280tumblr_mwvgvnBbIL1rgqwqjo1_1280
Ristretto break.
IMG_9985
Sitting on the back of a scooter driven by your Finnish partner in crime = how all christmases should be spent!
IMG_017412
This bloody beauty. Found behind a, seemingly, abandoned hotel – so I sneaked in there one day to take a few photos (turns out it wasn’t too abandoned and I was shoo:ed away)
IMG_2246
This man that plays all the rock classics on his self-composed drum kit.
IMG_2148
Breakfast with my new-found friend Alice at wonderful Blue Diamond. 
IMG_2145
This view is from the balcony of Kavil Guesthouse 2 – the only place I ever stayed in my four times visiting Chiang Mai. The owner and his adorable little chihuahua Scooby definitely influence that choice.
IMG_2161Misty morning at Doi Suthep. The whole post on this escapade can be found here –> My Week at Doi Suthep.

One thought on “City crushes/Chiang Mai.

  1. Pingback: Khao Soi for the reminiscing Vegan. | (Chick)peas and understanding.

Leave a Reply

