FIRST AID/CALMEZ-VOUS

I definitely have tendencies towards a rather troublesome mind (makes me immediately think of this song) but I have a few tricks that really helps and that I will share with you down below. Today I have had a particularly relaxed day,  ticking four boxes from the list! √

Write it out.
Writing journals since ’99 (or whenever I learnt to write). Especially when I have trouble sleeping, I will write down whatever is on my mind and as the thoughts are safe in the ink, they ease from my mind.
511c7a34c6b8f7250144a28e4e77e7a1Bookshops.
My best window-shopping. Stroke along the covers, smell the books, read the synopsis. Dream of one to bring home.

Organize things alphabetically.
Mild OCD-warning on this perhaps.

484545828_XSChamomile tea.
Enjoying a cuppa as we speak. Chamomile helps to aid insomnia, along with a range of other ailments.

A busy kitchen.
Ironically, the more pots and pans in motion, the calmer I get.

422a8fed6759595c93eeae8a8cac1b2f
Valerian.

My boyfriend stocks up on these whenever he cans, as they aid sleep. They also aid mild anxiety. I have started to take them too, for that reason. At first I really disliked the smell, but it starts to grow on me.

Put on loud music and sing/dance along.
Pretty self-explanatory. 
36ec7c88018cf34c0029a998370c5d18
A walk on the wild side.
Nature!!! <3456789 A hike in the forest or watching the waves crash against the shore. What else do you need in this life?

Head out on the highway.
Looking for adventure. In whatever comes… Just kidding, but I do LOVE to drive. I find it extremely therapeutic. Loud music. Friends or solo. Miles of asphalt road ahead.

Breathe.
I am no natural deep breather, so focusing on my inhalations really helps to calm me down.

⇒ What are your best ways to calm down?


Please click on the photos for their original srcs.

 

5 thoughts on “FIRST AID/CALMEZ-VOUS

  1. Pingback: Top 12 of 2016 | Most Popular Posts Month by Month. | (Chick)peas and understanding.

Leave a Reply

