Liebster Award.

Good morrow! The lovely Paige from pehge.com nominated me for a Liebster award a while back. Personally, I had no idea of what it was until just then – but since I am a fan of anything that involves the writing of lists it didn’t take long for me to get on the wagon. Part of the purpose is also to spread a little link love for fellow smaller blogs. Here goes:

liebster-award

The 6 simple rules: 

∗ Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
∗ Copy and paste the Liebster Award bagde to your post.
∗ Nominate 10 new bloggers who have less than 200 followers.
∗ Answer the 10 questions the person who nominated you asked you.
∗ Create 10 new questions to ask the bloggers you nominate.
∗ Notify the bloggers you have nominated by leaving them a comment on their blog.


First, Paige’s Q’s and my A’s:

1. What is one thing you love about yourself?
How fearlessly I have always loved to partake in new adventures.

2. Favorite horror film?
I reckon the last horror film I watched was in 2009 (Drag Me To Hell on the cinema…) so I guess that says most about my relationship to horror films. Basically, it is a genre I am way too skittish for!

3. Do you prefer warm weather or cool weather?
Gosh, tricky!! I suppose it depends on location… I’ll go Swedish on your asses and say I like it just lagom!

4. If you get the munchies, what do you usually reach for? Something sweet or savory?
I have such a sweet tooth, say chocolate and I am there! I even have a theory I have several bellies like the cows, meaning even if I am full from dinner, there is always room for dessert #lifemotto

5. If you were an animal, what would you be?
I am guessing some sort of bird… so I can fly away from my problems! Jokes aside, but they have this sort of nomad thing going on, heading south for the winter months – I suppose I would really enjoy that.

6. What is an important quality you look for in a person, whether they be a friend/significant other/etc…?
I guess that our senses of humor match is one of the most vital things for me. I have a very sarcastic one and when someone catches up on that immediately I am like “oh you’re a keeper! *insert heart-eyed emoji*”.

7. Most gorgeous place you have ever traveled to?
The first thing that pops into my mind is the Perhentian Islands belonging to Malaysia. Never have I seen such colours of blue!

8. Coffee or tea?
Coffee! ‘Nuff said.

9. What is your favorite piece of clothing and why?
Probably a cardigan from UO that I spent way too much money on last year, but it just goes with everything!

10. If you could change one thing in this world, what would it be?
I would remove the 1% and forbid industry farming and deport Mr Trump to say… Antarctica.


As it turns out, I don’t even follow 10 blogs with fewer than 200 followers… I got up to 7! Does this mean I am too mainstream perhaps?

My nominees:

♦ Miranda from Mirandalangford
♦ Annie from Vegokäk
♦ Emi from Emisgoodeating 
♦ Steph from Step(h)intotheworld 
elsaxle
♦ Aimée from commongirlinkl 
♦ Susanna from susannalevin

The questions I have composed for you to answer: 

→ How come you started your blog?
→  Do you find it more important to write what you enjoy, or what you think your readers will enjoy reading?
→ What is your star sign and do you identify with it?
→ What is the last book you read?
→ What is one thing on your bucket list?
→ Which is your favourite blog – and why?
→ What is a song that’s a guilty pleasure for you?
→ What is your favourite food?
→ What was the last film you saw?
→ What inspires you?


Tada! Thanks again for the nomination Paige and I look forward to seeing you lots answers! x

5 thoughts on “Liebster Award.

  1. Åh, alltså TACK för att jag fick äran att vara med på den här listan! Så himla fint 🙂
    Jag känner dock att det inte riktigt passar in på min matblogg just nu, så jag kommer inte att föra det vidare. Hoppas att det är okej. Jag blev i alla fall väldigt glad och jag är så tacksam för att du ofta är inne och kommenterar på min blogg. Dessutom gillar jag ju det du gör här inne och det kommer garanterat att dyka upp en länk hit från min blogg inom kort!
    Trevlig helg ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ja jösses, det är klart det är okej!! Kändes som ett litet long-shot, då din ju är väldigt “nischad” som en säger, men ville ändå gärna ha med dig på listan! Keep up the good work! ❤ xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

