4-ingredient Sweet Potato Falafel.

FullSizeRender (1)
It reckon about 80% of my diet consists of Sweet Potato these days…

To the extent that I even started to incorporate them in my falafels.

… Which is a darn delight, if I may say so. Let’s skip the sweet (potato) talk get straight to it!Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

You’ll need:

→ 1 sweet potato, baked until soft
→ 1 can of chickpeas
→ 2-3 cloves of garlic
→ 1 red onion
→ 2 tbsp ground coriander
→ 1 tbsp ground cummin
→ a few dashes of cayenne pepper
→ salt + pepper
→ sesame seeds, to garnish (opt.)

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

How to:
1. Start oven at 175°C.
2. Place all the ingredients together in a food processor and mix until combined.
3. Scoop up about 2 tbsp of the paste and roll into balls. Roll in sesame seeds, if using. Place balls on a tray with a baking sheet.
4. Bake for about 35-40 minutes and leave to cool at least 10 minutes before serving.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Not the most photogenic of dishes (call for a #allfalafelsarebeautiful-hashtag?) but so delish!

For more recipes using Sweet Potato have a look at:
» Thai Green Curry Stuffed Sweet Potatoes 
» Black Bean & Sweet Potato Burger
» Crunchy Sweet Potato & Satay Salad 

9 thoughts on “4-ingredient Sweet Potato Falafel.

  1. I think it’s still quite photogenic! It looks super tasty to me! Great recipe..I must try it. I never know what to do with my sweet potatoes. I just bake and eat them haha. I don’t have a food processor…I suppose I can just mash it all together? 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Top 12 of 2016 | Most Popular Posts Month by Month. | (Chick)peas and understanding.

  3. Pingback: Aqua Fabulous Pancakes + My Hopes for 2017. | (Chick)peas and understanding.

  4. Pingback: Oh My Sweet Potato Risotto. | (Chick)peas and understanding.

Leave a Reply

