N-ice Latte | with medjool dates & almond milk.

DSC_0822
DSC_0784
Love me a poor pun to start off a post’s title…

On a more serious note, you have got to try this thing.

It took me waaay too long to get around doing it, despite how the coffee ice cubes have been laying around in my freezer for the past weeks. But yesterday as I set out on the mission to clean the entire downstairs of the house (pointless as always, fast forward 24 hours and here I am in the midst of a bloomin mess… again!) I felt like it was indeed time I got introduced to the ice latte. 
Untitled-2
The ingredient list is ridiculously simple, you’ll need:

→ coffee ice cubes (aka coffee poured into ice cube molds and left to freeze)
→ milk of choice, I used almond
→ 2-3 dates
→ 1 tsp nut butter (opt.), I tried both almond and peanut and it’s divine!

Mix all in a blender, adjust milk/coffee/sweetness to taste and voila, enjoy a delicious drink!
Untitled-1
So next time you have some left over coffee, pour it into ice cube molds for goddness sake!!! (Yes, literally!)

4 thoughts on “N-ice Latte | with medjool dates & almond milk.

  1. Pingback: Top 12 of 2016 | Most Popular Posts Month by Month. | (Chick)peas and understanding.

Leave a Reply

