Desserts from the Archives.

It is a shame thinking of all the fabulous posts that get forgotten in the archives of blogs, every day pushed further away from even the most infinite of scrolls. Therefore I really like the concept of  a little throwback now and again, which is particularly handy now that I am out of the country and unable to produce any new material for you.

So today I will be highlighting some of the recipes from my Sweets-category. Let’s go!

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Peanut Butter & Chocolate Cheesecake with Oreo Crust.

I recently re-made this one for a co-worker’s, who suffers from dairy-intolerance (heck, don’t we all!), birthday and it was just as delicious as I remembered it to be.

IMG_1849

Swedish Chokladbiskvier Veganized.

After a period of very intense Bake Off-watching, I wanted to try out making this classic pastry featured in just about any Swedish coffee shop. Partly because a) I had never made them myself and b) wanted to find out whether they were possbile to veganize. Check and check.

 

11 snygg jävla bild

Rhubarb & Ginger Cheesecake with White Chocolate.

It only took about 3 attempts to get this one right – luckily my family were visiting that particular weekend, and could act as test subjects. I really don’t think they minded.

dsc_0117

Frozen Nana Snickers.

Chocolate. Peanut butter. Banana. I’ll just leave it there.

FullSizeRender

Brain food Flapjacks.

This is one of the very first recipes that I shared on the blog – coinsiding with my flapjack obsession (and most likely it was also a #procrastibake).


If your sweet tooth is not finding this satisfactory, perhaps have a look at:

> Lemon curd Muffins with Strawberries & White Chocolate.
> The No Bake Snickers Cake.
> Black Bean Brownies (using Aquafaba.)
> Apple & Blackberry Cobbler.

Leave a Reply

