The Chickpeazza.

Haha oh lordy, I had thought of the ~witty title~ for this post for such a long time. Pleasantly giggling to myself. After a quick googling I realize it is far from some Super Clever Pun that only I had thought of, but hey hey, here comes a dish that is already an established joke! (Eh?)
IMG_2337
I am seriously considering a category on this blog dedicated merely to the Magic of Chickpeas. The versatility of this little legume is simply ridiculous! This is another recipe using just chickpea flour + water… and it makes for a pizza crust! A crispy and gluten free chickpea pizza crust! Yay!
Downloads5
Here’s what you’ll need:
→ 1½ dl chickpea flour
→ 1 dl water
(+ pizza herbs of choice)

Mix together and then let sit for 3-4 hours (or the whole day). It will look a bit like hummus, as you can see in the photo above! When you are set, preheat the crust at 225° for about 10 minutes, before adding your preferred pizza toppings.
Downloads6
IMG_2334
I made a wee tomato sauce with red wine & lots of onion + garlic, sliced mushrooms, olives (we got a multipack from costco too the other day = gonna be eating olives 4ever) and Violife’s original cheese that I picked up the other day passing by the 1st proper health food store I have seen since we arrived to Aberdeen (Grampian Health Store at Market St!)

6 thoughts on “The Chickpeazza.

  1. Pingback: My staple foods. | (Chick)peas and understanding.

  2. Pingback: Sweet Potato Pizza | with Artichoke Cream. | (Chick)peas and understanding.

  3. Pingback: Pizza con Patate. | (Chick)peas and understanding.

  4. Pingback: Quick Crispbread Pizza. | (Chick)peas and understanding.

Leave a comment