STONEHAVEN.

At present I should be in the air on my way to the motherland, but meanwhile – let’s have a look at the rest of mine and Julien’s day trip out to Stonehaven and Dunnottar Castle. Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
So we waved the castle goodbye and continued to walk along the cliffs. It was far fewer tourists to bump into. Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Along narrow pathways…IMG_2645
“Make a panorama!”, Julien urged. Voila, here’s your panorama.
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
I don’t think we walked much more than half an hour before Stonehaven appeared behind a creek. So pretty! Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset
Hey ho, down to the fishing boats we go. IMG_2640 (1)IMG_2639 (1)
It turned out to be a real cute little town. It reminds me a little of Aberdeen’s own Footdee, with all the peculiarities going on – like this Homer Simpson head watching over the washing machine?!
IMG_2638IMG_2637
Whenever boats are involved I am like *mental note: bring dad here if he comes to visit!!* IMG_2629IMG_2636
I had literally just learnt one can adjust the brightness on the iphone camera (late to the game much??) so I was really enjoying playing around with it.
IMG_2634IMG_2633
I would have loved to explore some more of Stonehaven, but the combination of myself + low blood sugar and boyfriend that had been at work since 4am, we were a little grumpy and decided to look for the next bus back. But c’est la vie – luckily it is only a short bus ride away! Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Waiting for the bus, we had coffee and then bought some special price sandwiches to eat at the bus stop.

All in all, it was a great day out – we returned back home with rosy cheeks and fatigue from all the fresh air. I wish I could just wander about exploring places and natures all day, every day! (But with plenty of snacks of course) x

 

One thought on “STONEHAVEN.

  1. Pingback: Länkkärlek – en blogg att upptäcka – Vegokäk

Leave a comment