Top 12 of 2016 | Most Popular Posts Month by Month.

As 2016 is, at long last, coming to an end I figured a wee resume of the year would be in place – in true bloggery spirit. Thus I have gone through my stats and gathered the posts that you guys have enjoyed the most throughout year.

Looking through the archive like this is loads of fun, in particular when one can clearly see (or so I imagine lol!) a development in the content. After I dropped out of university (see April’s top post ↓) I dusted off my old DSLR and started using that rather than my iphone for documenting and it has really brought joy back into photographing and I hope that it shows.

Speaking of development, I just wish to take a moment (ok this is starting to sound like I am holding a speech at the Oscars!) and give big thumbs up to Annie for initiating Månadens Gröna – it has truly inspired my throughout the past months to think, and cook, outside of the infamous “box”.

Now, do you have a favourite amongst the top 12?


January – Good morning, Vietnam! (or ‘Hell of a Ride’)

tumblr_mx4u8a5pNk1rgqwqjo1_1280Kicking the month off with a photo diary from a year-or-so earlier in Hanoi.

Other popular posts:

Cauliflower Sushi
Procrastiqueen.


February – CREAMY DREAMY AVOPASTA.

IMG_2420I finally get around to make the hyped (and super easy) avocado pasta and wish I would have done so sooner.

Other popular posts:

FIRST AID/CALMEZ-VOUS
DIY: 2 ingredient body scrub


March – CASTLE RUINS/DUNNOTTAR.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 presetMe and Julien spend an afternoon out in Stonehaven and visit Dunnottar castle in the arctic winds. The day after I espace life and book a one way ticket to the save haven of the Swedish forests; where I hide from all responsibilities, cuddle baby nieces and make loads of vegan grub.

Other popular posts:

Shakshuka the vegan way | with Avocado & Tahini.
Mango + Ginger Salsa | with Chili & Coriander


April – The turtle neck and dropping out of University.

career-chris-mccandless-desert-emile-into-the-wild-invention-favim-com-107046
After weeks on end of constant and hysterical crying I decide to drop out of my course; desperately searching for a plan b I go on gumtree and soon after have my new, and current, job. No looking back since.

Other popular posts:

Hot Cauliflower Buffalo Wings | with Vegan Tzatziki.
Thai Green Curry Stuffed Sweet Potatoes.


May – Rhubarb Mojitos | with Ginger Beer.

IMG_4308Sun shining over Aberdeen and the lawns were filling up with sunthirsting students. Me and Julien spent the afternoons out on the porch soaking up the rays, then went to visit his parents in France for a week.

Other popular posts:

4-ingredient Sweet Potato Falafel.
The WWOOFing Guide + My Experiences.


June – Rhubarb & Ginger Vegan Cheesecake | with White Chocolate.

1Continuing on the lines of the rhubarb and ginger combination – I made a vegan cheesecake. My family came for a visit and I exhausted myself by cooking up 3 course meals each night.

Other popular posts:

Strawberry & Avocado Salsa
France Day 1 + 2: Vines and Château Pesquié.


July – N-ice Latte | with medjool dates & almond milk.

Untitled-2Apart from working, I spent a weekend in Copenhagen with my mum and absolutely adored the city.

Other popular posts:

Tomato Quiche | with Red Pesto.
Copenhagen Day 1: Rosenborg Castle and yoga posing swans.


August – “Tofeta” | or Vegan Feta Cheese from Tofu.

DSC_0021After a long summer of work me and Julien finally headed off for a one week holiday driving around the Highlands.

Other popular posts:

Carrot + Tarragon soup | Cheap vegan meals.
Blackberry Pizza Bianco | with Basil & a brilliant vegan cheese mix.


September – Avocado & Almond Butter Toast.

DSC_0770
Back to reality after the holiday. I immsered myself in the making of t*na from sunflower seeds. Oh internet, you never cease to amaze me.

Other popular posts:

Pasta al Pomodoro & Vegan T*na.
Isle of Skye, Day 2: The Old Man of Storr & black sand dunes.


October – ONIGIRAZU (or ‘Sushi Sandwich’) | with Sweet Potato & Fried Tofu.

dsc_0105
For most parts of the month I was stressed senseless as we, once again, needed to find a new place to stay. On the bright side I made these sushi sandwiches ↑ which may just be the best love child I ever crossed.

Other popular posts:

Quick vegan Phở-inspired soup.
Saturday in Copenhagen: Christiania & Step-counter records.

 


November – Cauliflower Mac n’ Yeast

 

dsc_0150

We settle in to our new place and get to know a new part of Aberdeen, which feels pretty exciting. (Apart from perhaps how I now have to walk 1,5hrs each day to get to and from work…)

Other popular posts:

Red Curry Lentil Lasagna | with Tahini Dressing.
One year. Three homes.


December – Full Vegan Breakfast & the vanishing of 2 months rent.

dsc_0088Half way through the month, this is the post that has performed the best. I announce that I spent two months of rent on flight tickets to Japan! Only three-ish months to go!!!

Other popular posts:

Apple & Ginger Compote and Vegan Gingerbread Nutella.
Things to do in Aberdeen//Granite City Gems.


There we have it – my year at a glance. What do you wish to see more of on the blog in 2017?

Leave a comment